BAMF Hillary Rodham Clinton

On November 12th I came home from work, sat on my couch watched Hillary Clinton’s concession speak while drinking a glass of wine and cried my eyes out. To punish myself further I watched her speech multiple times that week and repeated this ritual. Her words that day gave me a wormhole tunnel back to the United States version of love, hope, and acceptance that seemed so distant from the parallel universe of building walls, bullying, and gilded everything. Turns out Secretary Clinton and I have many things in common, we both like long walks in the woods, fugly fleece, and wine. Yo, you go girl! Whatsapp me and let’s hang.

Secretary Clinton’s commencement speech to Wellesley Class of 2017 was honest, articulate, and on point. Girl had many things to say about he who shall who not be named. Seriously she didn’t say his name but got her point across.

sound-of-music-lady-behold-my-fields-of-fucks-and-see-that-they-are-barren-alas-i-have-no-fucks-to-g

You are graduating at a time when there is a full-fledged assault on truth and reason.

And once again Secretary Clinton reminded young women that they are powerful, important, and worthy of achieving their dreams.

Watch the video above and you might want to have some tissues nearby.

giphy (8).gif

Leave a Reply

